Pub Details

Name: Travellers Rest Location: Derby Type: Pub
Landlords
Kevin Bailey
24 Derby Road
Draycott
Derby DE72 3NJ
Derbyshire UK

Notes

www.myspace.com\travellersrest

Click to zoom

Email this pub The Travellers Rest is an old victorian pub with feature fireplaces in the lounge and bar creating a relaxed warm freindly atmosphere. The Travs' has it's own car park with a large public overflow car park adjacent to Draycott International Table Tennis Center. Draycott is situated between J24 & 25 of the M1; has it's own art gallery in the form of the Beetroot Gallery, is on one the center of the national cycling routes. The Travs' is on the main road in Draycott and has the Nottingham bound Rainbow 5 bus stop immediately outside making it easily accessable from either Derby or Nottingham.

Opening Hours

Friday Saturday Sunday Thursday Monday Tuesday Wednesday
Opening 12:00PM 12:00PM 12:00PM 4:00PM 4:00PM 4:00PM 4:00PM
Closing 1:00AM 1:00AM 12:00AM 12:00AM 12:00AM 12:00AM 12:00AM

We offer Facilities

Covered Smoking area.

 
  • Near Motorway
  • Car Park
  • Cash Machine
  • Beer Garden
  • Function Room
  • Pets Welcome
  • Open Fire Place
  • Coaches Welcome
  • Patio
  • Conference Room
  • Smoking Area
  • ATM cash machine
 

We offer Entertainment

The dart room doubles up as our small function or meeting room holding approximately 35 people. The dart board is positioned centrally and has easy access, competitions from the Long Eaton Darts League cup matches are held here as a preferred venue. It a

 
  • Satellite TV
    • Terrestrial
  • Jukebox
  • Pool Table
  • Dartboard
  • Card Games
  • Fruit Machines
  • Traditional Pub Games
 

We offer Events


Poker League every Monday
Open mic night on Tuesday from 8.00
Acoustic live lounge on Wednesday from 8.30
Covers artists on Saturdays 9pm start.

 
  • Live Music & Bands
  • Theme Nights
  • Disco
  • Karaoke
  • Poker Night
 

We offer Food

 
  • Bar Snacks
    • Sandwiches
    • Sweets
    • Crisps
    • Chocolate
 

We offer Drinks

The bar is a place to enjoy a drink while watching sport either on the normal television or the new 32� LCD television above the bar. The bar also has its� own coal fire to keep the place cosy in the cold months of winter.

 
  • Coffee / Tea
  • Red wines
  • White wines
  • Real ales
  • Rotating guest ales
  • Soft drinks
  • Spirits
  • Cocktails
  • Pimms
 

Menu

Current Gig list

Every Monday free pool

Live poker league 7.30pm

 

Every Tuesday E. Mids Sub Aqua club 8pm

Open mic night

 

Wed 19 May 2010 8:30 Hungrytown – American alternative country duo

Fri 21st Russ’ Karaoke 9pm

Sat 22nd 4 Way Split – excellent rock & punk covers band

Wed 26th May 2010 Mark Wynn – acoustic alternative country originals artist

Sat 29 May 2010 9:00 Backline - absolutely brilliant covers duo

Wed 2 Jun 2010 8:30 Mike Dawes & Amy Turk

Fri 4th Jun KC Karaoke 9pm

Sat 5th Jun 2010 9:00 Paul Jackson - local solo covers artist

Wed 9th Jun 2010 8:30 Giles Hedley - absolutely exceptional acoustic blues artist

Sat 12th Jun 2010 9:00 pm The Deafiants - Classic rock covers band

Wed 16th June 2010 8.30 Phil Langran Band – acoustic originals 3 piece

Fri 18th June Russ’ Karaoke 9pm

Sat 19th June 2010 9pm Mr. Rock ‘n Roll - Tony Doyle

Wed 23 Jun 2010 8:30 The Old Nick Trading Co. - superb American trio

Sat 26th Jun 2010 9:00 Jon Stringer – rock guitar covers

Wed 30th June 9pm Blackheart 8.30 Acoustic country/folk/rock duo

Fri 2nd July KC Karaoke

Sat 3rd July 2010 9pm The James Lewis Band

Sat 10th July 9pm Kezia Gill

Wed 14th July 9pm Keith James – songs of Nick Drake & John Martin

Fri 16th Russ’ Karaoke

Sat 17th July 9pm The Fab 2 – beatle and 60s’ covers

Wed 21st July 9pm Chris Chambers acoustic folk rock

Sat 24th July 9pm Swansong – Sheffield covers band

Sat 31st July 9pm Hayley Birch – local covers songstress

Fri 6th KC Karaoke

Sat 7th Aug 2010 8.30 El Gecko - Americana band - brilliant

Wed 11th July 9pm Jon Gomm – percussive guitar maestro

Sat 14th Aug 2010 9:00 Lazy Dog - country band

Wed 18th  Aug 2010 9pm Tinderbox Acoustic folk rock duo

Fri 20th Russ’ Karaoke

Sat 21st Aug 9pm The Rick Shaw roadshow – Buddy Holly, Blues Bros etc.

Wed 25th Aug Juey – Country originals artist from Cheltenham

Sat 28th Aug 2010 9pm 4 Way Split- rock to punk covers

4 Sep 2010 9pmThe Burgundys - acoustic duo

Sat Sep 11th The Fab 2 Beatle & 60s’ covers

Wed 15th Sep 2010 9pmNigel Beck - acoustic singer songwriter

Sat 18th Sep 2010 9pm Nick Barker - covers artist

Wed 22nd Sep 2010 9pmGarron Frith - singer/songwriter from Manchester

Sat 25th Sep 9pm Kezia Gill local songstress

Wed 29th Sep 9pm Vicky Martin & the Delta Ladies – Comedy acoustic act

Fri 1st KC Karaoke

Sat 2nd Oct Prang 6 piece soul & pop show band

Wed 6th Oct 2010 9pm  Tim Manning (Blind river scare) country blues acoustic

Sat 9th Oct 9pm The James Lewis Band

Wed 13th Oct John Buckley – local acoustic guitar master

Fri 15th Oct 9pm Russ’ Karaoke

Sat 16th Oct 2010 9pmBackline - absolutely brilliant covers duo

Wed 20th Oct 2010 9pmThe Old Nick trading Co. - superb American tri

Sat 23rd Oct 2010 9pm Paul Jackson - local covers artist

Wed 27th Oct 2010 9pm Beck Sian - Australian singer/songwriter

Sat 30th Oct 2010 9pm Jon Stringer - classic rock & blues cover guitarist

Wed 3rd Nov 2010 9pm Phil Langran Band

Fri 5th Nov 9pm KC Karaoke

Sat 6th Nov 2010 9pm Hayley Birch

Sat 13th Nov 9pm The Rick Shaw Roadshow – Buddy Holly & Blues Bros covers

Wed 17th Nov Blackheart acoustic country folk duo

Fri 19th Nov Russ’ Karaoke

Sat 20 Nov 2010 9pm Mr. Rock ‘n Roll - Tony Doyle

Wed 24th Nov 9pm Jon Gomm percussive acoustic guitar maestro

Sat 27th  Nov 2010 9pm Lazy Dog - country band

Fri 3rd Dec 9pm KC Karaoke

Sat 4th Dec 2010 9pm Nick Barker - covers artist

Sat 11th Dec 2010 9pm The Burgundys - acoustic duo

Sat 18th Dec 2010 9pm 4 Way Split - rock to punk covers

 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
 
 
 
Graph

The Big Pub Guide (www.bigpubguide.co.uk/) is not in any way associated, linked, or affiliated with any other UK web directory.